The AARC Presidency is the governing body of AARC. It consists of the President in Charge, the Former President and the Future President.

According to the principles of equal representation and equal responsibility, the Presidency of AARC shall rotate among the rectors of member universities in the following order: member universities of Germany (Bavaria), Austria (Styria, Carinthia, Salzburg), Slovenia, Hungary, Croatia, Italy (Lombardia, Veneto, Trentino–Alto Adige/Südtirol, Friuli–Venezia Giulia), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Albania.

The President of AARC is elected for a 1-year period of function, during which he/she has to organize the Annual Conference at his/her university.